成功案例

客户的称赞,探索他们的案例和了解Ewon产品是如何成功改善他们的业务:

W2W - MQTT

延长您的变压器寿命

关于预防性维护和MQTT的故事

为了保证钢铁厂变压器的长期使用寿命,Tamini Trasformatori为预防性维护实施了先进的实时远程控制和历史数据分析解决方案。W2W解决方案开发的系统核心是使用MQTT技术的Ewon Flexy IIoT网关。

Ewon Flexy在与领域和云交互方面的通用性为系统架构带来了简单性和性能。
Roberto Caspani,W2W Solutions 创始人兼CEO
W2W Solutions

优点:

 

- 实时监控变压器状态

- 优化其性能并预测其剩余寿命

- 提前评估故障风险

- 根据实际情况安排维护活动

- 启动对设备的控制,以优化消耗/能源效率

 

为了保证钢铁厂变压器的长期使用寿命,Tamini Trasformatori为预防性维护实施了先进的实时远程控制和历史数据分析解决方案。W2W解决方案开发的系统核心是使用MQTT技术的Ewon Flexy IIoT网关。

变压器的远程辅助通常是在能源配电网领域提供的,而在冶金领域则是一个非常新的项目。Tamini Trasformatori为网络和钢铁厂设计变压器。钢厂变压器的作用是防止高能量应力(电流和功率)的交替循环。必须不断监测它们的运作;否则,系统就有恶化和损坏的风险。

 

预防性维护的持续数据监控

复杂的算法首先分析变压器的历史数据。然后对趋势进行汇总,揭示了工艺现状,并预测了未来的条件。监控系统所依据的数据包括:系统数据(电压、电流、冷却水温度等)和具体的机器数据(温度、油位、报警信号、油中气体含量、各种部件的吸收、开关的位置和动作次数等)。该解决方案需要能够实时提供数据的高级和智能仪器,以从机器收集这些特定数据。

收集并适当处理的信息允许评估变压器性能以及优化运行所采取的措施。作为第二步,该系统使Tamini服务人员能够远程操作,并为客户/用户提供实时支持。

此外,警报阈值可以由Tamini专家定义。在变压器运行状态下,如果超过预报警阈值,则自动生成通知并发送给Tamini服务人员,Tamini服务人员会采取及时、主动的行动来解决问题。在大多数情况下,可以远程进行干预,这大大节省了与现场差旅有关的时间和成本。

Tamini's remote monitoring and control system based on Coiote IIoT Platform

图:Tamini的远程监控系统正在运行—运行在由W2W Solutions公司开发的Coiote IIoT平台上。

 

 

最大的简单性和可集成性

Tamini的初衷是将应用程序建立在一个标准的模拟/数字接口上,通过用一系列电缆连接每个传感器来传输信号。作为替代方案,W2W解决方案使用单一通信总线Modbus重新设计了解决方案。这减少了布线,并从成本和重量的角度优化了系统。

一个完全适应TAMINI现场需求的IIOT网关

对于这个IIoT项目,W2W Solutions和Tamini决定使用来自HMS工业网络的Ewon Flexy路由器和MQTT技术。Ewon Flexy是一个结合远程访问路由器和IIoT网关的设计,完全适应许多不同工业应用的需求。W2W solutions选择围绕该设备构建远程控制架构,主要是为了该产品在该领域硬件接口的通用性。它由可组合的模块组成:根据自己的需要选择最合适的函数和协议,然后将它们连接起来,最后个性化流控制和管理应用程序。由于需要接口模拟输入、数字输入和Modbus/TCP,以及在3G/4G网络上无线发送数据,Ewon能够确保各部分的最大集成。

用于数据传输的MQTT技术

Flexy设备支持MQTT技术,该技术完全兼容W2W Solutions开发的CoIOTe平台云系统(www.coiote.io)。

MQTT是一种非常轻量级和可靠的协议,由于物联网的到来,它正在流行起来。该协议非常受欢迎,因为即使连接不完全稳定,它也能保证数据传输。

 

成功的IIOT项目

Tamini通过实现这种远程监控系统,取得了一些优势。对于初学者来说,这是一个为客户提供持续监控变压器的机会,在预防性维护、变压器寿命和成本优化方面有明显的改进。

操作数据的实时控制实现了一整套提供能效的功能。Ewon Flexy在与领域和云的接口方面的多功能性为系统架构带来了简单性和性能。使用MQTT协议传输数据简化了通信,保证了符合物联网指令的轻量级和稳定性。

Success Stories

Our customers speak best for us, discover their stories and how eWON improves their business successfully:

W2W - MQTT

Give Your Transformer An Extra Life

A story about preventive maintenance and MQTT

To ensure a long working life of its transformers for steelworks, Tamini Trasformatori has implemented an advanced real-time remote control and historical data analysis solution for preventive maintenance. At the core of the system developed by W2W solutions lies the eWON Flexy IIoT gateway using MQTT technology.

eWON Flexy’s versatility in interfacing with the field and the cloud has brought simplicity and performance to the system architecture.
Roberto Caspani, CEO and Founder at W2W Solutions
W2W Solutions

BENEFITS:

 

- Monitor transformer status in real time

- Optimize its performance and predict its remaining lifetime

- Evaluate the risk of failure in advance

- Schedule maintenance activities based on actual conditions

- Actuate controls on the devices to optimize consumption / energy efficiency

 

To ensure a long working life of its transformers for steelworks, Tamini Trasformatori has implemented an advanced real-time remote control and history data analysis solution for preventive maintenance. At the core of the system developed by W2W solutions lies the eWON Flexy IIoT gateway using MQTT technology.

Remote assistance for transformers is often provided in the field of energy distribution networks while it is still very new when it comes to metallurgy. Tamini Trasformatori designs transformers for networks and steelworks. The function of the transformers for steelworks is to prevent alternating cycles of high energy stress (electric current and power). Their operation must be continuously monitored; otherwise, there is a risk of deterioration and damage to the system.

 

Continuous data monitoring for preventive maintenance

Sophisticated algorithms first analyse the transformers historical data. Then a compilation of trends reveals the process status and predicts future conditions. The data which the monitoring system is based on include: the system data (voltage, current, temperature of cooling water, etc.), and specific machine data (temperature, oil levels, alarm signals, gas content in oil, the absorption of various components, position and number of actuations of the switch, etc.). The solution calls on advanced and smart instrumentation capable of providing data in real-time to collect these specific data from the machine.

The information that is gathered and appropriately processed allows for evaluation of the transformer performance together with the actions to be taken to optimise operation. As a second step, the system enables Tamini Service personnel to take remote action and provide real-time support to the customer/user.

Also, alarm thresholds can be defined by the Tamini specialists. In transformer operating conditions, if the pre-alarm threshold is exceeded, notifications are automatically generated and sent to Tamini Service personnel, who take timely and proactive action to solve the problem. In most cases, interventions can be done remotely, which drastically save time and costs relating to onsite travels.

Tamini's remote monitoring and control system based on Coiote IIoT Platform

Image: Tamini’s remote monitoring and control system in action - running on Coiote IIoT Platform developed by W2W Solutions.

 

 

Maximum simplicity and integrability

Tamini’s initial intention was to base the application on a standard analogue/digital interface by wiring every sensor with a series of cables to carry the signal. As an alternative, W2W Solutions redesigned the solution using a single communication bus, Modbus. This reduces the wiring and optimizes the system from the standpoint of cost and lightness.

An IIoT gateway fully adaptable to Tamini’s field requirements

For this IIoT project, W2W Solutions and Tamini decided to use eWON Flexy routers from HMS Industrial Networks with MQTT technology. eWON Flexy is a combined remote access router and IIoT gateway designed to fully adapt to the requirements of many different industrial applications. W2W solutions chose to build the remote-control architecture around this device mainly for the versatility of the product concerning hardware interfaces in the field. It is made up of combinable modules: choosing the most appropriate functions and protocols for your own needs, then connecting them, and finally, personalizing the flow control and management applications. With the need to interface analogue inputs, digital inputs, and Modbus/TCP and to send data wirelessly on a 3G/4G network, eWON was able to guarantee maximum integration of the parts.

MQTT technology for data transfer

The Flexy device supports MQTT technology which is fully compatible with the CoIOTe Platform cloud system (www.coiote.io) developed by W2W Solutions.

MQTT is a very lightweight and reliable protocol that is catching on, thanks to the arrival of the Internet of Things. The protocol is much appreciated as it guarantees data transfer even when connections are not entirely stable.

 

A successful IIoT project

Tamini has gained several advantages by implementing such remote monitoring and control system. For starters, there is an opportunity to offer customers the possibility to continuously monitor their transformers with obvious improvements in preventive maintenance, transformer lifetime, and cost optimization.

The real-time control of operating data enables a whole set of functionalities that provides energy efficiency. eWON Flexy’s versatility in interfacing with the field and the cloud has brought simplicity and performance to the system architecture. The use of the MQTT protocol to transfer data has simplified communication and guaranteed lightness and stability in line with IoT directives.