成功案例

客户的称赞,探索他们的案例和了解Ewon产品是如何成功改善他们的业务:

data-center-yemen2

也门的数据中心使用Ewon Netbiter保持凉爽

通过使用Netbiter远程管理,总部位于也门的系统集成商Inpro For Importing为该国的一家主要电信公司建立了一个跟踪空调设备的系统。
Netbiter为我们的客户节省了时间和运营成本。
Osama A. Nasher, 总经理
InPro for Importing

总结

Inpro For import是一家总部位于也门的系统集成商,为客户提供机械设备远程监控的解决方案。

他们的一个客户想确保他们的数据中心有全天候温度和湿度控制,这是一个大型的服务器园区,大部分是无人操作的。更具体地说,他们需要监测两个来自Gea Denco的空调机组。

控制空调机组的是一个来自Carel的pCO3控制器,它控制数据中心室内的温度和湿度。

尽管空调机组非常可靠,但数据中心大部分时间仍处于无人状态,这意味着很难知道是否发生了什么事情,或者数据中心的温度是否与编程值一致。这就是Netbiter的作用。

 

 

工作原理

Netbiter网关通过RS485接口连接到pCO3控制器。Netbiter通过蜂窝网络将数据从控制器发送到Netbiter Argos web服务。通过登录Netbiter Argos, Inpro For Importing可以看到当前值,如温度、湿度、工作时间等。

由于Netbiter解决方案附带一个现成的GUI,在Pro for Importing中可以轻松地设置图形化仪表板,以直观的方式显示当前值。
当温度达到一定水平时,也可以报警。这是一个非常有用的功能,因为数据中心往往是无人的。

最终用户还可以登录www.netbiter.net登录Netbiter Argos,在那里他们可以在线查看所有参数。他们可以查看随时间变化的趋势,并下载有关设备性能的统计数据。

 

 

结果

Netbiter为Inpro提供了一种安全、简便的方式,可以从客户的网站收集信息,并允许他们登录自己查看值。这大大减少了数据中心的服务工作。

Success Stories

Our customers speak best for us, discover their stories and how Ewon improves their business successfully:

data-center-yemen2

Data center in Yemen stays cool with eWON Netbiter

By using Netbiter Remote Management, Yemen-based system integrator Inpro For Importing has built a system which keeps track of air-conditioning equipment for one of the major Telecom companies in the country.
Netbiter saves both time and operating cost for our clients.
Osama A. Nasher, General Manager
InPro for Importing

Summary

Inpro For Importing is a Yemen-based system integrator providing customers with solutions for remote monitoring of mechanical equipment.

One of their customers wanted to make sure they had 24/7 control of the temperature and humidity in their data center – a large server park which is mostly unmanned. More specifically, they needed to monitor two air conditioning units from Gea Denco.

Controlling the AC units is a pCO3 controller from Carel which controls the temperature and humidity in the data center room.

Although the AC equipment is very reliable, the data center is still unmanned most of the time meaning that it can be difficult to know if something happens to it, or if the temperatures in the data center actually are on par with the programmed values. This is where Netbiter comes in.

 

 

How it works

A Netbiter gateway is connected to the pCO3 controller via the RS485 interface. The Netbiter sends data from the controller via the cellular network to the Netbiter Argos web service. By logging into Netbiter Argos, Inpro For Importing can see current values such as temperatures, humidity, operating hours etc. 

Since the Netbiter solution comes with a ready-made GUI, In Pro for Importing can easily set up graphical dashboards which show current values in an intuitive way.
It is also possible to get alarms whenever temperatures reach certain levels. A very useful function as the data center is often unmanned.

The end customer can also log into Netbiter Argos at www.netbiter.net where they can view all parameters online. They can view trends over time and download statistics on equipment behavior.

 

 

The results

Netbiter has given Inpro For Importing a secure and easy way to gather information from their customers’sites, and also allow them to log in to view values themselves. This substantially reduces the service efforts on the data center.